Terms of Use

Le présent régime s’applique exclusivement à l’article ou aux articles indiqués sur le reçu original de vente pour lesquels il est précisé qu’ils peuvent être garantis et couverts par le présent régime, et qui sont vendus au Canada. Ce n’est PAS un régime valide à moins que et jusqu’à ce que qu’une page de numéro de régime soit annexée, indiquant le numéro du régime, le produit couvert et les renseignements sur le propriétaire du régime.

Assurez-vous de conserver le présent régime et votre reçu d’achat ensemble, puisqu’ils seront utiles lorsque vous échapperez votre appareil et aurez besoin d’en faire remplacer l’écran. Vous pouvez aussi trouver une copie du présent régime sur votre profil de compte au www.getbounce.ca.
DURÉE

Dans le cadre du présent plan, les termes « nous », « notre » et « nos » (qu’ils soient écrits avec une majuscule initiale ou non) réfèrent à Bounce Service Plan Division Inc. sauf dans les provinces de la Colombie-Britannique, de l’Alberta, de la Saskatchewan, du Manitoba et du Québec, où les termes « nous », « notre » et « nos » (qu’ils soient écrits avec une majuscule initiale ou non) réfèrent au détaillant vendeur.


Nous consentons, avec l’acheteur du régime (le « propriétaire »), à rembourser les coûts admissibles associés à la réparation d’un appareil couvert, sous réserve des modalités ci-présentes, pour une période précisée sur votre reçu de vente ou votre contrat avec Bounce, sous réserve d’une couverture maximale de trois (3) ans à partir de la date originale d’achat du régime pour tous les produits admissibles couverts. Le régime peut être vendu avec un article qui a été acheté neuf ou pour un article qui a été acheté précédemment et séparément du régime, mais l’appareil couvert doit être pleinement fonctionnel et non endommagé au moment de la date d’achat du régime. Veuillez noter que nous exigeons que vous fassiez la preuve que l’appareil était comme neuf au moment du diagnostic effectué par notre application propriétaire (application Bounce), que vous avez téléchargée sur votre appareil.

Votre régime, comme l’indique votre reçu de vente, doit entrer en vigueur à la date de l’achat et expirer une fois passé la période indiquée sur le reçu de vente. L’article couvert est admissible à une protection sous réserve de ce qui suit :

1. Vous devez finaliser l’enregistrement de votre article couvert, ce qui comprend, sans toutefois s’y limiter, l’enregistrement de l’IIEM, avant d’être admissible à une protection.

2. Après avoir terminé l’enregistrement, veuillez télécharger l’application Bounce et procéder à un diagnostic réussi qui confirme que votre appareil est en état de marche et que l’écran n’est pas endommagé, après quoi vous serez admissible à une protection.

3. Si vous n’effectuez PAS de diagnostic par l’entremise de l’application Bounce, la protection prendra effet 30 jours après la date d’enregistrement de votre régime et expirera après la date d’expiration de votre régime. Aucune réclamation ne sera admissible dans les 30 premiers jours à partir de la date d’enregistrement du régime si le diagnostic n’est pas fait.

RÉGIME POUR ÉCRAN ENDOMMAGÉ

1. Si vous avez acheté un régime pour écran endommagé, comme l’indique votre preuve d’achat, vous devriez pouvoir obtenir le remboursement des coûts admissibles pour la réparation de l’écran d’un appareil couvert dans l’éventualité où cet écran éclate ou craque en raison d’un dommage accidentel soudain et imprévu causé par la manipulation, comme un dommage résultant d’une chute accidentelle de l’appareil couvert.
2. Pour une réclamation couverte, vous êtes responsable d’apporter votre appareil endommagé dans un centre de services autorisé que vous avez choisi et de retourner l’y chercher. Pour obtenir une liste de centres de services autorisés par le fabricant de l’appareil, visitez www.getbounce.ca.
LIMITE DE RESPONSABILITÉ – PLAN DE PROTECTION POUR TELEPHONE CELLULAIRE DE BOUNCE
LIMITE DE REMBOURSEMENT
La limite de remboursement correspond au coût de la réparation de l’écran ou va jusqu’à la limite maximale pour un écran endommagé qui est indiquée sur le reçu d’achat du régime – selon la moindre de ces deux options – et ne dépasse pas deux (2) réclamations couvertes pendant le régime.
UNE FOIS CETTE LIMITE (DÉFINIE EN FONCTION DE CE QUI S’APPLIQUE À VOTRE APPAREIL COUVERT) ATTEINTE, NOS OBLIGATIONS EN VERTU DE VOTRE RÉGIME SERONT CONSIDÉRÉES COMME REMPLIES ET LA COUVERTURE PREND FIN.

COMMENT FAIRE UNE RÉCLAMATION

SUIVEZ LES ÉTAPES SUIVANTES POUR FAIRE UNE RÉLAMATION EN VERTU DU PRÉSENT RÉGIME :
1. Apportez votre appareil à n’importe quel atelier de réparation pour le faire réparer.  Nous nous réservons le droit de communiquer avec le centre de réparation pour confirmer tous détails relatifs à votre réclamation.
2. Une fois votre appareil réparé, allez à getbounce.ca et cliquez sur Remplir une réclamation. Dites-nous ce qui est arrivé et envoyez-nous électroniquement votre reçu de réparation. Veuillez noter que votre reçu doit indiquer l’IIEM du téléphone réparé et que cet IIEM doit correspondre à celui que nous avons à votre dossier. Si le reçu n’indique pas l’IIEM, veuillez nous envoyer électroniquement une copie du bon de travail du centre de réparation qui nous montre l’IIEM de l’appareil réparé. Veuillez noter que nous n’accepterons aucun document sur lequel l’IIEM a été écrit à la main. Nous pourrions refuser votre réclamation si vous ne nous fournissez pas la documentation requise. Nous examinerons les renseignements et, si nous approuvons la réclamation, nous rembourserons sur votre carte de crédit le montant de la réparation, jusqu’à concurrence du montant maximal par réclamation.
3. Dans l’éventualité où le régime expire pendant la période d’approbation d’une réclamation, votre protection sera automatiquement prolongée jusqu’à la date où la réclamation en cours aura été pleinement honorée selon les modalités d’utilisation du régime.

VOS RESPONSABILITÉS

Voici certaines choses que vous devriez savoir afin de profiter des avantages de votre régime :
PROTECTION DE L’APPAREIL – En tout temps, assurez-vous de ranger et d’utiliser adéquatement votre appareil couvert selon la garantie du fabricant et le manuel du propriétaire. Et, si votre appareil couvert s’endommage, assurez-vous de prendre les précautions raisonnables pour le protéger contre d’autres dommages.
ENTRETIEN ET INSPECTIONS – Certains articles exigent certains services d’entretien et d’inspection de temps à autre. Il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que tous les services de soin, d’inspection et d’entretien sont effectués pour votre appareil couvert selon la garantie du fabricant et le manuel du propriétaire.
Assurez-vous que ces services sont effectués au moment où ils sont requis et de la façon dont ils sont requis.
Lorsque vous faites une réclamation, si nous déterminons que le dommage ou la déficience résulte directement du fait que vous n’avez pas obtenu ces services, votre réclamation sera refusée.

TRANSFÉRABILITÉ

Si votre appareil couvert à l’origine est échangé par le fabricant, veuillez nous mentionner le plus tôt possible la marque, le modèle et le numéro de série du nouveau produit échangé. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez nous écrire à support@getbounce.ca ou nous appeler au 1 855 968-6233.

NOTE : Dans l’éventualité d’un échange du fabricant ou du détaillant, le régime que vous avez acheté à l’origine conservera sa durée et ne sera pas automatiquement prolongé.

Si vous désirez transférer la protection souscrite en vertu du présent régime, connectez-vous à la page Mon compte au www.getbounce.ca, cliquez sur Transférer et suivez les instructions. NOTE : La protection ne peut pas être transférée à un autre appareil.

TOUTE PROTECTION DÉCRITE DANS LE PRÉSENT RÉGIME DE SERVICE EST EXPLICITEMENT SUJETTE À LA LIMITE DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ ET AUX MODALITÉS PRÉVUES DANS LES EXCLUSIONS; VEUILLEZ LIRE CES SECTIONS ATTENTIVEMENT.

Conditions générales :

En plus de ce qu’énonce explicitement la garantie du fabricant pour l’équipement original, les modalités et conditions suivantes s’appliqueront :
1. Le présent plan ne couvre pas un problème causé par : l’usure normale, la détérioration de pièces de consommation, ce qui comprend, sans toutefois s’y limiter, les joints d’étanchéité, les prises, la mauvaise utilisation, l’abus, la rouille ou la corrosion, les liquides renversés ou les corps étrangers trouvés dans l’équipement; la réparation d’un dommage causé par le vol, feu, inondation, cas fortuit, ou d’autres conditions découlant d’une situation de force majeure, de causes externes comme, sans toutefois s’y limiter, des circuits électriques fichus, une alimentation électrique inadéquate, ou toute utilisation du produit qui n’est pas autorisée ni couverte par le fabricant.
2. Le dommage résultant d’une mauvaise utilisation ou d’une négligence est exclu de la protection.
3. Tout dommage résultant du remplacement non autorisé de pièces, d’un service inadéquat ou de modifications apportées au produit couvert n’est pas couvert par le présent régime.
4. Si aucun défaut n’est trouvé (aucune raison trouvée) ou si les réparations sont refusées en vertu des modalités d’utilisation du régime, le propriétaire du régime sera tenu responsable de l’ensemble des frais encourus.
5. Les frais encourus pour les articles suivants ne sont pas couverts par le présent régime : la configuration de base ou l’installation, le reformatage, la configuration du système et du logiciel ou la récupération de données.
6. Toute perte causée par l’omission de suivre les entretiens, spécifications et instructions d’utilisation recommandées par le fabricant pendant le présent régime est exclue.
7. Nous, au même titre que toutes les compagnies affiliées, ne pouvons être tenus responsables de tous dommages-intérêts indirects, consécutifs à l’utilisation ou accessoires.
8. Le propriétaire du régime peut annuler le présent régime en tout temps pour quelque raison que ce soit dans les trente (30) jours à partir de la date d’achat original du régime, et il recevra un remboursement complet, réduit de tout paiement de réclamation déjà effectué. Nous pouvons annuler ce régime pour plusieurs raisons, ce qui comprend, sans toutefois s’y limiter, la mauvaise utilisation du produit, et des modifications non autorisées apportées au produit. Dans l’éventualité où nous procédons à une annulation (sauf si c’est en raison d’une absence de paiement), nous fournirons au propriétaire du régime un remboursement au prorata, réduit de tout paiement de réclamation déjà effectué.
9. Toute perte ou perte subséquente à cause d’un fabricant qui fait un rappel ou retravaille le produit, peu importe la capacité du fabricant de payer pour de telles réparations, est exclue.
10. Si des pièces ne sont plus disponibles pour un produit assuré, nous n’avons pas à honorer de service en vertu du présent régime et nous rembourserons le coût du régime au propriétaire du régime. Nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables de toute attente pour l’obtention d’un service qui est hors de notre contrôle.
11. Toute condition déjà existante connue au moment où vous avez acheté le régime doit être exclue de la protection en vertu du présent régime.
12. Les frais d’expédition pour envoyer l’appareil couvert à des fins de réparation ou de diagnostic ainsi que le coût du renvoi de l’appareil couvert pour qu’il revienne jusqu’à vous ne sont pas couverts en vertu du présent régime.
13. Vous pouvez annuler le présent régime et obtenir un remboursement complet dans les 30 premiers jours après l’achat à supposer qu’aucune réclamation n’a été faite pour l’article en question.

Politique de protection de la vie privée

Les renseignements personnels recueillis relativement à la présente entente, comprenant votre nom, votre adresse, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse courriel, nous permettent de vous offrir les services énumérés dans le régime et de communiquer avec vous pour que vous consentiez à recevoir des renseignements sur d’autres produits et services qui pourraient vous intéresser. Selon la loi sur les renseignements personnels applicable, nous conserverons vos renseignements personnels de façon sécuritaire et ne les divulguerons pas à d’autres personnes, sauf :
a : lorsque vous demandez des services dans le cadre du régime et que des renseignements doivent alors être fournis à un tiers pour que ces services soient entièrement exécutés; ou
b : lorsque les renseignements, en tout ou en partie, sont requis par un agent officiel du gouvernement, un agent des forces de l’ordre ou un délégué de ces personnes.
Nos obligations en regard du présent régime sont assujetties à une politique d’assurance qui nous a été délivrée par Northbridge General Insurance Corporation.
PPP0203480001

Dans les coulisses de Bounce

Vous désirez profiter d’offres exclusives et accéder en primeur à des produits? Inscrivez-vous à nos alertes par courriel.

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

Terms of Use

24 REFUND DISCLAIMER

*Our team works hard to make our claims and refund process simple, convenient and fast. But sometimes things happen – things like uploading a receipt without an IMEI and filing a claim outside office hours.  Note: Regular office hours are Monday to Friday 8:30PST–4:30PST (11:30EST–7:30EST).  What we can assure is that all claims will be reviewed within a 24-hour period during our regular office hours. Once a claim is reviewed and approved you can expect a fast payment!

 

INTRODUCTION TO TERMS

This Plan applies exclusively to the item(s) indicated on the original bill of sale that is specified to be warrantable and covered under this Plan, and sold in Canada.  This is NOT a valid Plan unless and until a numbered Plan Number page is attached, indicating the Plan number, covered product, and Plan owner information.

Be sure to keep this Plan and your purchase receipt together, as they will come in handy when you drop your device and need to replace the screen. You can also find a copy of this Plan on your Account Profile at www.getbounce.ca

 

TERMS

Throughout this Plan, the words “we”, “us” and “our” (whether or not capitalized) refer to Northbridge General Insurance Corporation, who has appointed Bounce Service Plan Division Inc. as administrator of this Plan.

We agree with the purchaser of the Plan (OWNER), to reimburse eligible costs associated to screen repair for a covered device, subject to the terms herein, for a period specified on your sales receipt, subject to a maximum coverage period of one (1) years from the original date of Plan purchase for all eligible products covered. The Plan may be sold along with an item that has been purchased as new or on an item that was purchased previously and separately from the Plan, but the covered device must be fully operational and not damaged as of the purchase date of the Plan. Please note that we require you to submit proof the device was in like new condition as part of a diagnostic process using our proprietary application downloaded (Bounce App) by you to your device.

Your Plan coverage begins after downloading the Bounce App and running a successful diagnostic which confirms your device is in working order and there is no damage to the screen.  Please note that while the term of your Plan begins on the date of purchase coverage is not active until the above diagnostic has confirmed your device is undamaged.

1. You must complete the registration of your covered item, including but not limited to registration of the IMEI, prior to being eligible for coverage.

2. After completing registration please download the Bounce App and run a successful diagnostic which confirms your device is in working order and there is no damage to the screen, at which point you will be eligible for coverage.

       

      SCREEN DAMAGE PLAN

      1. Should you have purchased the Screen Damage Plan as indicated on your proof of purchase, you shall be entitled to reimbursement for eligible costs for the repair of your covered device’s screen in the event it becomes chipped or cracked as a direct result of sudden and unforeseen accidental damage from handling; such as damage resulting from dropping the covered device.

      2. For a covered claim, You are responsible for transporting Your impaired device to and from the authorized servicing center chosen by You. For a list of authorized servicing centers by device manufacturer, visit www.getbounce.ca

         

        LIMIT OF LIABILITY – Bounce Mobile Protection Plan: The total amount that We will pay for services in connection with all Claims under this Plan is as follows, during Your entire Plan Term:

        REIMBURSEMENT LIMIT

        The reimbursement limit is the cost to repair the screen or up to the Screen Damage maximum benefit limit listed on the Plan Purchase Receipt – whichever is less – not to exceed two (2) covered Claims under the Plan Term.

        ONCE THIS LIMIT (AS APPLICABLE TO YOUR COVERED DEVICE) HAS BEEN REACHED, OUR OBLIGATIONS UNDER YOUR PLAN WILL BE CONSIDERED FULFILLED AND COVERAGE ENDS.

         

        HOW TO FILE A CLAIM

        COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING STEPS TO HAVE YOUR CLAIM CONSIDERED UNDER THIS PLAN:

        1. Take your device to any repair shop to have it repaired.  We reserve the right to contact the repair centre to confirm any details relating to your claim submission. 

        2. Once the device is repaired, go to www.getbounce.ca, and click on File a Claim. Tell us what happened and upload your Repair Receipt. Please note that your receipt must indicate the IMEI of the repaired phone and that said IMEI must match what we have on file. Should the receipt not indicate the IMEI please upload a copy of the work order from the repair centre showing the IMEI number of the repaired device. Please note that we shall not accept any documents upon which the IMEI has been written by hand. We may deny your claim if you do not provide the required documentation. We will review the information and if approved, refund you for the repair amount up to the maximum per claim limit.
        3. In the event the Plan Term expires during time of an approved Claim, Your coverage will be automatically extended until the date in which the Claim in progress has been fulfilled completely in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Plan.

           

          YOUR RESPONSIBILITIES

          There are a couple of things that You need to do in order to receive benefits from Your Plan:

          DEVICE PROTECTION – Be sure to properly store and operate Your Covered Device in accordance with the manufacturer’s warranty/owner’s manual at all times. And, if Your Covered Device ever becomes damaged, make sure You take reasonable precautions to protect against further damage.

          MAINTENANCE AND INSPECTIONS – Some items require certain maintenance and/or inspection services from time to time. It is Your responsibility to ensure that all of the care, inspection, and maintenance services are performed to Your Covered Device in accordance with the manufacturer’s warranty/owner’s manual.

          Make sure that these services are performed when and how they are required.

          When You have a Claim, if We determine that damage or failure has occurred as a direct result of not performing any of these services, Your Claim will be denied.

          You must download the Bounce App and run a successful diagnostic to have coverage. If you do not run said diagnostic successfully within the first 90 days of purchase your Plan will be cancelled and you shall receive a refund of the purchase price. 

           

          TRANSFERABILITY

          If Your original Covered Device is ever exchanged by the manufacturer, please advise Us as soon as practicable of the make, model, and serial number of the new exchanged product. You can do this either by emailing Us at support@getbounce.ca 

           

           

          NOTE: in the event of manufacturer or Retailer exchange, the Term of Your original purchased Plan remains in effect and does not automatically extend.

          If You wish to transfer coverage under this Plan to another person, logon to your My Account page at www.getbounce.ca , click Transfer and follow the instructions. NOTE: Coverage cannot be transferred to another device.

          ALL COVERAGE DESCRIBED IN THIS SERVICE PLAN IS EXPRESSLY SUBJECT TO THE “LIMIT OF LIABILITY” AND “EXCLUSIONS” PROVISIONS; PLEASE REVIEW THESE SECTIONS CAREFULLY.

           

           

           

          CANCELLATION

          As noted in Your Responsibilities, this plan will be cancelled if you fail to run a successful diagnostic with the Bounce App within 90 days of purchase.

          You may choose to cancel this plan within the first 30 days of purchase with full refund so long as you have not made a claim under the Plan.

          General Conditions:

          Along with the wording of the original equipment manufacturer’s warranty, the following terms and conditions will apply:

          1. This Plan does not cover failure as a result of: normal wear and tear, deterioration of consumable parts including but not limited to seals, jacks, misuse, abuse, rust or corrosion, spilled liquids or foreign objects found inside the equipment; repair of damage caused by theft, fire, flood, acts of God, other conditions arising from force majeure, external causes such as, but not limited to blown fuses, inadequate electrical power, or any use of the product not authorized or covered by the manufacturer.

          2. Damage as the result of misuse or neglect is excluded from coverage.

          3. Any damage resulting from unauthorized replacement parts, improper service or modifications made to the Covered Product are not covered by this Plan.

          4. If no defect is found (no fault found) or repairs are denied based on the terms and conditions of the Plan, the Plan owner will be responsible for all costs incurred.

          5. Charges incurred for the following items are not covered by this Plan: set up or installation, reformatting, system and software configuration or data recovery.

          6. Any loss due to failure to follow the manufacturer’s recommended maintenance, specifications or operating instructions during the term of this Plan is excluded.
          7. We as well as all affiliated companies are released from all liability due to indirect, consequential or incidental damages.
          8. The Plan owner may cancel this Plan at any time for any reason within thirty (30) days of the original purchase date of the Plan and receive a full so long as no claims have been made under the Plan.  We may cancel this Plan for reasons, including but not limited to, misuse of the product, unauthorized modifications to the product. In the event of cancellation by us, except for non-payment, we will provide the Plan owner with a pro-rata refund minus any claims paid.  Should We cancel due to failure to run a successful diagnostic in the first 90 days following purchase, the Plan owner shall receive a full refund of the Plan purchase price.
          9. Any loss or subsequent loss(es) resulting from manufacturer’s recall or rework, regardless of the manufacturer’s ability to pay for such repairs, is excluded.

          10. Should parts no longer be available for a warranted product, we shall be excused from performance under this plan and will refund the Plan owner the cost of the Plan. We are not liable for any service delays that are not within our control.

          11. Any pre-existing condition known to the You at the time of Plan purchase shall be excluded from coverage under this Plan.

          12. Shipping charges to expedite a covered device for repair or diagnostic as well as the cost to return the covered device to you are not covered under this Plan.

          Privacy of Information Policy

          The personal information collected in association with this Agreement, including your name, address, telephone, and email, allows us to provide the service listed in the Plan and to contact you for your consent to receive information about other products and services that may be of interest to you.  In accordance with applicable personal information legislation, we will keep your personal information secure and not disclose it to other persons except:

          a: When services are requested by you as part of the plan whereby the information needs to be provided to a third party to complete those services or,

          b: When any part or all of the information is requested by an official agent of the government, a law enforcement agent or a delegate thereof.

          The obligations under this Plan are underwritten by Northbridge General Insurance Corporation.

          PPP0303480004

          Bounce Insider

          Want exclusive offers and first access to products? Sign up for email alerts.